renew deck coating reviews

Class Action Lawsuit against Rust-Oleum Deck Restore Best Deck

Rust-Oleum deck Restore Update 2017 Since the article was first originally published, we have had over 700 comments from consumers who have used the Rust-Oleum. that is designed to mask the wood not allowing the wood grain to show. It is marketed as a thick paint product for wood decks that is outside of conventional restoration. .. Since rust-0lem is believed to be owned by Behr paint company, is the product the same as their deck Over?? I used that product and the 

Advice, or reviews on Behr Deckover? - Houzz

30 May 2014 I called Behr to see if they had any solutions, or if there was a product we could coat the deck with to prevent even more stains, but the guy didn't have any solutions for me. Based on the color of Apparently Restore has better results but I agree with a new deck I would just use water seal product no stain and just redo when you need to with no hassle. 3 Likes Save Painting a deck with a Behr product would be my very last choice based on the interior paint result.

Rustoleum Deck Restore ReviewDO NOT BUY! - YouTube

28 Apr 2014 Here is my review and testimony on the Rustoleum deck Restore.

Amazon.com: Customer reviews: Restore Deck Restore Kit

By adding water and using a conventional roller and paint brushes we finished TWO 20x17 decks with 8 cans. If we would not have added the water the number of cans used would have easily doubled of tripled. The decks turned out beautifully. The color is even and you can walk on it without pain! : ). 4 years later it still looks like the day we applied deck Restore. Adding the water and mixing thoroughly does not affect the way it is applied but makes it go waaaaay further than using as 

Problems with Rustoleum Restore - YouTube

20 Apr 2014 We refinished an aging wood deck using a product called "Restore" which is formulated by #rustoleum. Unfortunately, the product has issues with #durability w

Deck Restore Products - Mr. Money Mustache Forum

4 Jan 2015 Does anyone have any experience with deck restore paint products like Rust-Oleum's deck & Concrete Restore or Behr's deckOver? I have an old deck that is starting to look pretty rough and I keep waffling between whether I want to try a deck restore product or just replace the whole thing with a composite deck. I have heard deck restore products can start peeling, but obviously that route would be much, much cheaper than rebuilding the deck with composite boards 

Restore a Deck Family Handyman

Shop for special coatings for restoring decks at home centers and paint stores. Some retail brands are Restore 10X and 4X by Rust-Oleum, deckover by Behr, Rescue IT! by Olympic, and RockSolid deck Restoration by Citadel Floor Systems. Discuss the surface preparation requirements for each brand with the store clerks—each brand is different. Rust-Oleum's Restore 10X, the type we used, is 10 times the thickness of paint. Restore 4X, as well as the other products, are about four 

How to Apply Rust-Oleum Restore 10x - YouTube

19 Jun 2014 17:05. deck Restore Applying done by a home owner, after 1 year, look for part 2 - Duration: 14:57. handyeddie1 402,038 views · 14:57 · My Review of Rustoleum Decorative Concrete coating and Application or Applying - Duration: 1:21. Paul Streicher 20,795 views · 1:21. How to install deck Restore. Best result! - Duration: 8:23. Josh Dillon 162,354 views · 8:23 · How to Apply a Glazing Finish with Wood Stain - Duration: 9:31. WoodworkersJournal 34,000 views.

Rust-Oleum Deck Restore Review - One Project Closer

Rust-Oleum deck Restore gives new life to an old deck. deck & Concrete Restore is 10x thicker than other coatings to fill cracks and splinters.

Deck Coatings that Fail - Popular Woodworking Magazine

By: Bob Flexner June 6, 2016. Behr Premium deckover. In the last few years at least three major coatings' suppliers have introduced deck coatings that have failed often enough so they have generated a number of class-action lawsuits against the companies. You may have seen ads for these products: Behr deckover, Olympic Rescue-It and Rust-Oleum deck Restore. You may have even used one of these products. Rust-Oleum's ad. When I first saw one of the ads, I knew exactly 

Deck Resurfacer Stains Best Deck Stain Reviews Ratings

Behr deckover, Olympic Rescue-It, Rust-Oleum deck Restore – Do They Work? Update 03/2017: We would love to hear from you if you have used the Behr deckover, Rust-oleum deck Restore Olympic Rescue-it or any other deck Resurface type stains. If you have any pictures of your experience with the deck Resurface Stains, you can add them in the comment area with a detailed description of the product brand and your experience. If selecting a deck Resurface Stain, keep in 

Behr Deckover, Olympic Rescue-It, Rust-Oleum Deck Restore – Do

26 Mar 2017 Update 03/2017: We would love to hear from you if you have used the Behr deckover, Rust-oleum deck Restore Olympic Rescue-it or any other deck Resurface type stains. If you have any pictures of your experience with the deck Resurface Stains, you can add them in the comment area with a detailed description of the product brand and your experience. If selecting a deck Resurface Stain, keep in mind that most users have had a bad experience with products 

Deck Restore Application Tips, & Review after 1 year - YouTube

9 Mar 2014 Real Tips and Tricks for applying the deck restore product. See our deck before and after 1 year!, with step by step instructions to complete your DIY deck r

Behr Deck Over Paint - Review after 1 Year - YouTube

3 Jun 2017 This video is about 11 months after cleaning with the "BEHR Premium All-In-One Wood Cleaner" and after applying the "BEHR Premium deckOver Flat Top Wood and

Behr Deckover or Rustoleum Restore - reviews / thoughts? - 247Sports

The deck is getting too old for a stain so this year I thought I would try to fill in the cracks / resurface / thick paint with one of these products. I see a lot of the reviews online. Any tips or thoughts, fellow Spartans? Preference on one of these products? Behr: /consumer/products/wood-stains-finishes-cleaners-and-strippers/behr-solid-color-deckover-stain. Rustoleum: /product-catalog/consumer-brands/restore/. Olympic:

The pros and cons of that deck paint you see on TV Charlotte

20 Nov 2014 First, the paint. Behr deckOver is available at Seventrust, and Lowe's sells Restore, made by Rust-Oleum. The 4X version, Rust-Oleum says, is four times as thick as other deck coatings; the 10X version is 10 times as thick. Olympic's version is called Rescue It! They're 100 percent acrylic, like the top exterior latex paint. Brushes and rollers clean up with water. Some have additives that create sand-like texture. Homeowner Michael Turner saw the commercials, and is 

Behr Deckover review - YouTube

19 Jul 2013 Product was applied over an old weathered deck still in good shape. Cleaned and scrubbed prior to finishing. The color used was Terra Cotta 118.